Sign in to follow this  
TrendyGator

Meet the Trendy Team - Alex Fundora

In the first part of a new behind-the-scenes series, our intern, Matt Arnold (@GearsGator), interviewed Alex Fundora, lead animator at Trendy Entertainment, to discuss his job, how he began working in the video game industry and more.

Hey Alex, tell me a little about yourself.
"Hey, my name is Alex Fundora, Lead Animator here at Trendy Entertainment. I'm 25 years old, was born in Buffalo, New York, but moved to Florida a few years later and lived here almost my whole life since. I received my BFA in Computer Animation at Digital Media Arts College in south Florida."

How long have you been an employee at Trendy Entertainment?
"So far, I've been working with Trendy for about 2 years."

How did you get a job at Trendy?
"I first discovered Trendy while browsing through some modding forums a few years ago. At the time, Trendy was working on a prototype version of the game which was originally titled Dungeon Defense.' It was a really fun concept for a game right from the start, so I quickly got in contact with Jeremy, the Creative Director, which eventually kickstarted some contract work."

Prior to working at Trendy, did you work at any other video game companies?
"After a few months of contracting with Trendy, I made a full-time switch to a popular game studio known as Bethesda Game Studios. There, I was an animator for The Elder Scrolls: Skyrim. It was a great trip, though I quickly discovered that their type of work and games didn't reflect my personal interests as much as I would have liked. So I got in contact with Jeremy again and was offered a full-time Lead Animator position back at Trendy, which I couldn't refuse."

What is a typical day in the life for you at work?