Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
loppol11

Transfer tool doesn't cover my case

Recommended Posts

Hi all

When the game launched I made new characters on Play just to experience the finished game from the beginning.  However I still have early access characters on Legacy, too.  It's frustrating that I have to pick one or the other as the transfer tool deletes your Play profile.  Does anyone know if there's been any mention of copying over Legacy progress without completely overwriting Play data?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From what they've given us, you either get to keep one or the other, they can't merge the two.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I see there's a manual transfer service mentioned on the discord, although it's not available at the moment, does that have the same issue of resetting progress then?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
13 hours ago, loppol11 said:

manual transfer service mentioned on the discord

Since their offices flooded a few days ago, this option has not been available.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, it's not available at the moment, but the wording of the post made me believe that they're planning to make it available again in future.  Maybe I'm mistaken on that.  But if not, it would help to know whether it will have the same issue or not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...