TMyth

Tower tweaks

This is a general form survey for any willing to post feedback for some tower changes or rescaling. Any towers that feel currently underwhelming for their designated job. Bugs you’ve found. Or any general changes to towers that would help balance out their DU cost or give a reason to potentially lower it. Any scaling changes with the tower / aura for power, rate, health, or range. From my experiences with some of these defenses I have had some pretty rough experiences and would love to see them try and rebalance some of these towers to suit their respective jobs. This is simply a positive post to produce some thoughtful conversation and should be stimulating to help the devs see that some towers are still from what I feel unbalanced for higher content. Any tower could beat non survival with 0 issues. This is more for higher tier survival 20+.

Gonna be honest as much as I like that they've brought everything back from DD1 I think the cannonball tower should just be reworked. 

It's the one tower that's so flawed on a mechanical level no amount of balance can make it worthwhile. 

12 minutes ago, Zombiewookie said:

Squire as a builder sucks 

Lightning tower and magic missile are useless 

Huntress darkness trap is bugged and doesn t work ( never reset) 

Lighting tower is worthless but magic missile towers are great if used correctly.   Terrible only if used wrong. 

1 hour ago, Cuddles said:

Gonna be honest as much as I like that they've brought everything back from DD1 I think the cannonball tower should just be reworked. 

It's the one tower that's so flawed on a mechanical level no amount of balance can make it worthwhile. 

I always liked the cannonball towers in DD1, how it could be used on straight lanes but was even better when shooting downhill. You had to choose when to use them. I hated them in DD2 though, they just felt generic, I felt no need or want to use them.