Sign in to follow this  
BABurrito69

Thoughts on the update.

So, 4.3 adds a boss fight to the Drakenfrost Keep, and Makes for a nasty time in Onslaught as a 10th floor capstone... My opinion is just.. 

YES. 

I love this change to the game and if this is the direction we are going in, having actual boss fights in the endgame and ACTUALLY PLAYING THE GAME, than i'm all for this. The boss mechanic is simple to learn, easy to do if your paying attention, and he has a special loot table that changes week to week?? Bravo trendy, this is great. Now i haven't seen onslaught Keep yet, so i have no experience there yet, still resetting (literally did floor 69 the day before this update) but having a proper challenge that isn't just "find another way to afk" where you have to pay attention is wonderful. Me and my onslaught partner have a long running joke where we build a map, hit g, and i look at memes on my phone until the wave is over... And that's the ENDGAME content. This is a huge step in the right direction! Trendy have already said they consider resets and onslaught their endgame content, so it shouldn't be afk able IMO. 

As far as in expeditions, literally ANYTHING they can add to make me look at this game while i'm farming is a bonus. My biggest complaint about this game is that farming lower content is Sooooooooo BORING, so if they are taking steps to improving that, i'm all for it. And for the people who just afk multiplayer keeps in expeditions, shame on you. 

Also idk if its a bug, but onslaught bosses spawn in random (or at least different) spots now, Please keep this, it wonderful! Again, actually paying attention to this game and not memorizing where bosses spawn is fantasic