Sign in to follow this  
Daedledood

Gunwitch Shard: Critical Restoration. Bugged?

I recently started playing the Gunwitch again and found the Critical Restoration weapon shard, it reads "Primary Attack critical hits restore 5 Broom Power' and currently drops in C2. Given the potential power of this shard on an AP/HCD Gunwitch with the Megashark I put it on and bought the Megashark right away.

Now for the potential bug, this shard doesn't seem to work at all. With testing on enemies in active missions and on the target dummy in the Dawn of The Blood Moon incursion I was never able to restore additional Broom Power using this shard even while using several different guns and shot types. If this shard was no longer dropping it wouldn't be as big of a deal but it is still dropping. Am I doing something wrong (somehow) or does it just not work?

That has to be a bit tough to test, since you constantly gain broom power back all the time. I guess you have to be looking for a tiny spike in BP gain. Do you also have your hero crit % chance maxed out with ascension points so that you are at the 30% soft cap? You should be getting a crit very 3rd bullet at that rate, and with the Megashark (best weapon ever BTW), it should rain crits down. I was not aware of any issues with this shard though. May have to test it tonight now. 

So, here i am again this time with Snipe Critical Power. Since Critical Restoration does not work i was looking for another shard and remembered the snipe shards so i tried them with mixed result, they seem erratic at best.

The shard works, sometimes, but tends to require removing the weapon and equipping it again. I haven't had issue like this on other characters, the Gunwitch seems to have several buggy shards.

@Jaws_420 quote: