Sign in to follow this  
Pikachu4Thunder

First Hero Recommendation?

Hi, I'm still fairly new to the game i just happened to finish campaign and currently making my way to floor 4. I'm close to being able to buy my first hero, but i'm sure what to pick. I narrowed it down to Mystic or Ev2 because I've read a lot of forums about them and from what i can tell they both seem pretty fun to play but are there any better picks? Any advice on which to pick as a first hero? 

In general, in addition to the fun factor, I personally feel newer players should pick heroes who offer the most options for endgame progression. My top recommendations would be EV2, Mystic, Dryad, or Abyss Lord.

If you want a summary of the premium heroes and their features, check out this recent guide I made. Personally, I'd pick EV2 between your choices because she has some generally useful unique utility as a builder and she can hybrid as a builder and DPS earlier than other characters due to not needing range talents.

@Pikachu4Thunder quote:

Hi, I'm still fairly new to the game i just happened to finish campaign and currently making my way to floor 4. I'm close to being able to buy my first hero, but i'm sure what to pick. I narrowed it down to Mystic or Ev2 because I've read a lot of forums about them and from what i can tell they both seem pretty fun to play but are there any better picks? Any advice on which to pick as a first hero? 

Hey did you know you can go try out certain heroes for free by going to the portal. :D

jesus-diaz-shot1.jpg?1513191305