Sign in to follow this  
jbaisden

I started the game afresh with new classes and this was my experience...

This past week, as the title suggests, I wanted to level up my newly acquired classes, learn how they work, and also get a feel for the progression--from level pacing to loot.

To give the reader some background, I’ve got about 200+ hours logged on DD2 and have been reasonably active on the forums. I wouldn’t call myself a veteran, but I’m no novice either. That said, I’ve only beaten chaos 2 using the upgrade NM4 gear, which equates to Chaos 4 level drops from the spreadsheets I’ve seen that detail the drop rate limits per each chaos tier. Some may simply right off everything I have to say at this point and that’s fine. I’m actually writing this as feedback to players in general as well as Trendy. This will be a long post. I’ve tried to format it so it’s not a wall of text, but it’s still quite long. You can skip to the end where I bullet the key points but I wanted to present my experience as I felt it. My piecemeal revelations happened bit by bit.

My goal here is simply to try and be as objective as I can while leveling my new characters and honestly answer for myself the many presumptions I had already made based on several chaos playthroughs.

I mixed up the classes to learn them as I played through the campaign, but would often use an entire stage to learn a classes defenses. In my latter games, I used defenses from all of these classes except the Dryad. I’ll explain why that was later. So...without further adieu, let’s be on with it.