Sign in to follow this  
russman

[WTA] Arm Guard of Radiation

Well thanks to Atlas' Christmas Giveaway, I now have the Arm Guard of Radiation event item. I've been playing DD1 for many years but I never really got into the events for whatever reason. I'd most like these to go to a player who has been wanting these for a long time. So this auction will be a bit different.  

Special Rules:

1. Old timers only. I'm not going to give specific criteria for what an old timer is vs a newbie so PM me if you are not sure if you are an old timer.

2. Matching bids are allowed. So if person A bids a Cavalry, then others can subsequently bid a Cavalry as well.

3. No sniping. I won't give an exact end time so hopefully this won't be a problem. It will just end suddenly. :)

4. While not required, a sob story about how much you've wanted Rads or missed out on them etc could help you win (see WINNER SELECTION). But your sob story will need to be confirmed in this thread by another old timer.

Winner selection:

You need to bid the max bid to win but since matching bids are allowed, the winner will be picked at random from the group of players that have bid the max bid. You can increase your winning chances thus:

1. If you were the first person to bid at the winning bid level, then you have an extra chance to win.

2. If you have a confirmed sob story, you have an extra chance to win.

Accepted Currency:

I'm only interested in traced event items that I would actually put on my characters today. For example, Cavalry, Magicite, Rainmaker, NPC etc. 

• Rainmaker - 200 cv
  • Magicite - 100 cv
  • NPC - 70 cv
  • Cavalry - 40 cv
  • Vortex Shield/Hammer - 25 cv each

Current Max Bid:        Magicite, NPC, Cavalry & VORTEX SET   -   MASHKA

I never really got into the events for whatever reason.  I'd most like these to go to a player who has been wanting these for a long time. => Enters a contest with only event items