Sign in to follow this  
HolyIndra

Battle of DPS! Huntress vs. Gunwitch

So I recently started playing DD2 again since I like Tower Defense games which I can solo, but I find myself having a hard time with which one of these 2 characters is the best for overall dps. I stopped using my tower squire since his towers suck now and switched over to the AL archers because there frikin op. Oh and also using Monk for those nice boost and lightning auras. Squire is mainly for blockades. Don't really touch Apprentice since AL is stupidly good for tower damage aka Archers. But, what do people think between these divas for best dps all around.

I feel like she'll ultimately be the most diverse ranged DPS, but her actual damage output will likely stay on par with other heroes so it won't invalidate them as options.

I also prefer Gunwitch to Huntress. She has more cc and mobility. And Huntress doesn't really have any advantage in the dps corner.

Other than Bling Bow. Which allows you to slow mobs by an astounding amount, perform the ignite combo, and apply a powerful DOT to enemies in a large area for up to 8 seconds. Though, if you use a Double Tap I Gunbroom Gunwitch can clear lanes quickly and get to the other lanes faster than the huntress could rotate.

Though, the general consensus seems to be that most people dislike the Bling Bow. Mostly due to it's single target "lacking" as it doesn't currently take advantage of the Charged Primary Sphere.

I love my Gunwitch more than my DPS Huntress right now. I put down the full 12000 Medals and added 3000 medals to my account to buy the Black Magic Ops skin. I also called her Agent Tanya since all her abilities had some equivalent in the Command and Conquer series. Ranging from standard attacks (Tanya's dual pistols = Two at Twice) to special skills (Broom Vault is like Zone Trooper Jetpacks or Sickle Leap power).