Easy Difficulty no more available?

Hi all,

I started playing the game since a few days.

Since the witch update and the menu change, I have the impression that what was Easy Mode (as well as Campaign) are not available.

I explain what I see, tell me if I'm wrong. It seems that  Easy was the first choice available in the menu and their mention have disappear to be replaced by "Any'. But if you select that "Any", and see what level are available, one can see low level iPWR requirement.

But on that "Any", the "join game" button cannot be reached as if the game thought that something has not be selected.

Am I correct?

If so, it would be cool for new players to make Easy available... thanks :)

I'm having trouble following you unfortunately, probably because I can't see the game menu at the moment. I wouldn't worry about difficulty choices in the menu anyway. You should be primarily focused on ipwr requirements and drops (in which you seem to be somewhat familiar with). Just create or join the highest level ipwr you can with an ipwr drop that is higher than what you have equipped to progress. Hope this helps.

@Nylim quote:

Am I correct?

Yes.

Don't worry too much about easy difficulty being deleted. Since the last patch the four base heroes are a lot stronger so you shouldn't have too much problems if you are used to play on easy.

Some time later the strategic revamp comes so the current situation about difficulties will change anyway.

Hm.

What I'm saying is that there is map that I can't access in what was easy mode (so map with very low iPWR requirements).

Here are two screen shots that will make it understandable I hope:

Dungeon%20Defenders%20II_20160710182613.

Here is what I see when I select "Defense" and "Any" ("Easy" don't appear in the menu). The iPWR Range correspond to the Easy mode, but the button "Create Game" cannot be reach, so I can't play on it.

Dungeon%20Defenders%20II_20160710182639.