Sign in to follow this  
Charr Legion

[Hero Suggestion] Talon Guard Commander

Hello Heroes,

This will be my first post in the suggestions forum introducing a new hero I have been working on for the last year. This hero is part of a massive rework/suggestion thread that I will be releasing sometime soon. I have over 18 pages I have been working on for the last 16 months or so to sift through haha.

That being said, in order to understand the values I assign to my Hero idea, you're going to need to understand what the current Tower values in the game are. To do this, I stripped all of my heroes of items/level ups/and spheres and only kept their level 50 status so that I may see a unadulterated look at each tower.

The following is a list of how much damage a single target tower should be doing at each DU set, based off the damage Skeletal Archers do per second. (This is Pre-Nerf numbers)

• 10 DU = 56520 DU = 113030 DU = 169540 DU = 226050 DU = 282560 DU = 339070 DU = 395580 DU = 452090 DU = 5085100 DU = 5650
Next you need to understand the blank stats for the current blockades in the game - and then we're good to go.
  • Arcane Barrier - 20 DU - 1476 Damage when exploding - 28762 Health
  • Spike Blockade - 30 DU - 30514 Health - Stats: 615/1.5s = 410 DPS when attacked.
  • Skeletal Orc - 40 DU - 49200 Health - 1230 DDPS (DDPS stands for Dummy DPS) - Stats: 1230/1.43s = 860 DPS - Range 650

Alright, now that that's out of the way, here you go.

TALON GUARD COMMANDER - Defenses

Tower 1: Talon Guard Soldier - 20 DU
  • A basic soldier that wields a lance. They will defend against all enemies in a designated area around them.
  • Soldiers have a morale bar with 5 pips.
  • Each time a soldier loses 10% of its health, it loses a pip of morale.
  • Each time a nearby soldier dies, a soldier loses 2 pips of its morale.
  • When a soldier is down to 1 pip of morale, it retreats to the nearest Outpost or Core.