Sign in to follow this  
Fozzie

Seriously Trendy how much coding to open 5th slot?

OK hand on heart I am no coder but how much effort would it be to open the Holy Grail of DD2 that is the 5th hero slot.

1 vote for here.

It's not hard at all, they are just afraid of increasing the slot to 5 and having that as the new meta, until something else surfaces and people want 6 hero's in the deck.

Which is most certainly going to happen.

The HD was supposed to encourage you to play with random players right? too bad it has done the opposite for me and now I refuse to play any with any randoms.

Only people from here or friends I know.

You know competent people.

Trendy's system can't fix humanity.
It's suppose to help garnish the feelings of co-operation, but fails miserably when people don't want to be nice people, and would rather be carried. :(

where it stands its more of a ui thing, it should be relatively easy. someone in the graphics dep would need to redesign the inventory tab. Then another to input minimal code. 

The problem is adding more deck slots makes team play near pointless. people can already solo every map, so now youre just making it even more likely so solo everymap. 

without deck slots its either carry or be carried. with deck slots there is actually a possibility of teamwork. Either way it's debated to death and this should be in suggestions anyways. 

Put simply sometimes what the community wants isn't always the best thing for the game. Half these ideas i see are so shortsighted they are only looking for what is fun now, and not at the future of the game. it reminds me of this video which shows what would happen if wow fans got to make wow. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TbT-cW8Zb7o