Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
DanNZN

Character wipe

Recommended Posts

This may have been answered before but I have searched and saw no official answer so my apologies if a repeat. If I opt into the beta and play locally, will I lose progress when the official release comes out?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If playing locally you shouldnt as you can rename the local beta save to what the normal ranked save name should be.  If playing on Ranked, then yes you would lose progress made on the beta once it moves to Ranked as it will use your main Ranked file then and not your beta Ranked file.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks DDACE. I suspected it would be something like that but if I guessed incorrectly my wife would probably divorce me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...