Sign in to follow this  
wieahimmer

Apprentice Builder / Ok or just awful

Apprentice Builders are in my opinion too weak. in every game I join, everyone just cry’s: “sell your towers” even though my defense Power is something like 1.600 with lvl 46. No tower of mine seems viable, Flame towers dps is not high enough (aoe just doesn’t cut it in the opinion of the gaming community in game), same with earth even worse, Arcane barrier is just far weaker then barricades, maybe Frost is viable but no one wants him either ^^.

So as an Apprenticebuilder I just stay back upgrade and watch the game while shooting, although my dmg is miserable.

Will there be an Apprentice buff?
Or do I do something wrong (as a builder, I don’t want a hero dps Apprentice). I focus on Defense Power, Attack speed and a little Tower Health.

I would appreciate feedback, if you feel the same or if there is a way to make the Apprentice builder work en par with squire or monk.

Thx, wieahimmer

I want to say it's just bad stigma from the first batch of endgame players, at least in the late iPWR game. Many of them quickly renounced the viability of Huntress and Apprentice and clung onto the belief that only Squire and LSA + AA can work at that stage of the game. It spread to their friends and viewers quickly.

When I stream I try to whenever possible use Apprentice towers over LSA on standard rounds of Endgame NM4 Incursion. They work just fine.