Musical Talents...Anyone?

It has come to my attention that i dont see or dont know any DD players that have musical talents. I, myself, have mentioned in previous threads( its also in my bio) that i am a drummer, but what people dont know is that i can sing, mix, and was really close to being drum major last year for marching band. Branching off from my drumming includes: Percussionist for Symphonic band, Bass Drum 5 (the biggest one) for Marching band, and i play drumset on my own time and for my church i go to. If any one else out there has a musical talent i would love to hear what instrument you play, yes your voice is an instrument, or if you mix music.

Haha! The fun hath been doubled!

I used to play the tenor sax, the baritone sax and the piano. I was terrible at all three.

I like to sing to my fiancee with a god-awful Southern twang. She threatens to call off the marriage every time I do it.

My favorite song:

"Siiiingin' in the kitchen
Bangin' on pots and pans!"

That's it. Repeat these lyrics until frustration sets in -- usually 3 to 5 minutes. Simmer for a week or two. Repeat.

Its been a full day and so far only one person has replied. I expected more but i guess no one is a musical prodigee like me

I have played the guitar for 10-15 years :) Im pretty good on it but not the best.

Nice, i was actually set up to take guitar lesson a few years back but didnt have the money. Then middle school came, i wanted to be in choir but my mom told me to try band so i went to try out for an instrument and percussion was what i went with. Now im in 10th grade still playing drums in the band, but on the verge of being kick out due to grades.

Its been a full day and so far only one person has replied. I expected more but i guess no one is a musical prodigee like me