Sign in to follow this  
Damocles

Who do you go to for advice?

Let's say that you have a map that you just can't seem to beat, or a DD-related issue of some unspecified kind that you can't solve.

You can ask one person on the forums for advice. Who would it be?

Just curious. I know that quite a few of our players are held in high regard, and rightfully so. But I wonder who is your go-to person if you're really in a jam?

In regards to anything map related, I'd personally go to Kiss. He is a map genius... In fact, I'd probably go to him for anything DD related.

lol i feel honored, we all learn from someone then add some of their ideas to our own builds, that's the best thing about playing online it's interesting seeing other peoples ideas, before i started playing online i didn't even know that you could use those crossbow things on the summit to hit the ancient dragon, i was just following him round shooting at him....

i've learned a couple of things of th3hiv3 and i've smiled when i've seen him use a few of my placements in his builds. his aquanos build also helped me come up with my build.

Way back in the day when i was a noob and couldn't do morrago solo with 1 character, Vazquez & Chronicgb let me tag along on their games even though i was no help at all and had crappy gear, i don't think either play aymore

The only map i'm struggling with these days is CD

Thanks for the responses, guys. I'm on Xbox so I don't have in-game relationships with most of the people mentioned who are PS3 players. But I can tell you that I've only asked for advice three times, and when I needed it, I asked Notorious__MSG once (Glitterhelm I+) and Cabbage twice (Aquanos build and maximizing scores). IMO it would be frightfully difficult to find better, though surely several folks are of that same caliber. I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to ask Kwee if I was in a bind, too. :)